Headlines

January 18, 2006 § 1 Comment

The Bad News…

I couldn’t get to sleep last night.

My apartment is a sty.

There are two large rocks where my shoulders used to be.

My library books are overdue.

The weather sucks beyond belief.

The Conservatives are eighteen points ahead in the polls.

I am late for work.

The Good News…

I am halfway there.

§ One Response to Headlines

  • Caron says:

    Ever the optimist, Vila, ending on a good note!

    My headlines:
    Bad news…
    Also couldn’t get to sleep last night.
    My apartment also a sty (still haven’t unpacked suitcase from trip to South America last month).
    Credit card and utilities bills are overdue.
    Conservatives are ahead in polls here too.
    I am perpetually late for work.

    The Good News…
    The weather here doesn’t suck beyond belief.
    (And I made out with a boy for the first time in months tonight.)

    P.S. Sorry for using your blog as my own ce soir… I really do need to start mine up again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Headlines at The Smoking Section.

meta

