Travelogue

August 28, 2006 § 4 Comments

Well, it was quite the vacation. Now, where to begin?

As you’ll recall, I was having a bit of an existential crisis before I left. The most concise explanation I can offer is that I had started to feel like a jigsaw puzzle that wasn’t going particularly well. None of the pieces seemed to fit together properly, and I had lost sight of the picture on the box. I was stuck, and none too happy about it.

The most I hoped for from my trip to Vancouver was to get the fuck away from the puzzle for a little while. I did not expect catharsis, or to find a footpath toward integration. I certainly did not expect to become lovers with two remarkable people. And yet, in the span of a fortnight, all of these things happened.

I suspect that I’ll write about some of these experiences in the days ahead, but likely not in a straight line. Sometimes, circles are better.

§ 4 Responses to Travelogue

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travelogue at The Smoking Section.

meta

