Sick

October 4, 2006 § Leave a comment

Hoarse. Warm. Ache. The body rebels. It always does.

Last week, during a particularly stressful meeting, I excused myself to go the bathroom. The door locked, I steadied myself against the sink for a few minutes, looking away from the mirror. Then, I lifted up the toilet seat, sank to my knees, and vomited.

I have a notoriously strong stomach, so I know what this means. It means that I have reached my limit.

Tonight, I draw a bath and promise myself that I won’t get out until my skin prunes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sick at The Smoking Section.

meta

