OK Camera

January 14, 2007 § 8 Comments

OK Camera

You know, I’ve always wanted one.

The way I figure it, it’s an aid for the quiet times, when I can’t find the words, or when there are too many at once.

It’s for when I’m shy or uncertain, which is often these days.

It’s for when I am compelled to give evidence for what I think or feel.

Most of all, it’s for when I know that something important is about to be lost.

These will be snapshots, then, amateurish and imperfect. I’m content to leave the art to others, and, happily, they are equally content to make it.

I just need a different way to say things sometimes.

§ 8 Responses to OK Camera

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading OK Camera at The Smoking Section.

meta

