IRL

March 19, 2007 § Leave a comment

I met H. yesterday.  She is very much as I imagined her–sweet, smart, unfailingly polite.  Curious.  Kind.  Sensitive, but also sensible.  Perceptive.  Unpretentious.  Chatty.  Oh, and extremely good company.

What I like most about her blog is how unselfconsciously compassionate it is.  I don’t mean compassionate in that awful save-the-children sense.  I mean the compassion that comes from quietly noticing the details that make us most human.

I told her this last night, or at least I tried to.  I hope she understood.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading IRL at The Smoking Section.

meta

