Mercury direct

March 28, 2007 § 7 Comments

Yesterday was the first day I really felt well.  I decided to walk home from the hospital, savouring the sunlight and taking pictures along the way.  I’ll post them here soon.

There are so many things I want to write about, but my hands aren’t nearly fast enough to try.   At times like this, only conversation will do.

We’re all starting to come alive again, aren’t we?

§ 7 Responses to Mercury direct

  • zura says:

    Oh but how we are.

  • uberfrau says:

    sad, as I have just written a song called “Poxie the putrid pox”. You’d be surprised how much rhymes with poxie. I was going to explore the theme in Haiku, but realized I could never hope to reach the heights of other people we both know.

  • uberfrau says:

    ps. was this a hint for me to call you this evening?

  • tornwordo says:

    I saw people in shorts today! I’m still in my long underwear, but I can feel the spring stirring inside me. Hoorah!

  • erwin1 says:

    people who were shorts and flip flops are the reason god says HA..not even close..here is some snow..

  • Hey…I smell a Haiku down over there south o’ da border. The mere fact of me being so barbaric as to call it a “Haiku down” means I’m already doomed, but what the heck. I’m down…

    And spring started here in January…One month of cold was enough for me this year. Not sure why I picked February, but hey. Hang in there en ville, folks, je t’adore tous. Now I’m going before I start to sound like Jo Jo…

  • Vila H. says:

    Zura: Indeed.

    Uberfrau: Now, that’s the snark I grew to love!

    Torn: Oh, is that what the kids are calling it these days?

    Erwin: You know, if we killed them, the courts would consider it justifiable homocide.

    Sparky: Fuck you and your temperate climate, Jo-jo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mercury direct at The Smoking Section.

meta

