Purged

May 26, 2007 § 8 Comments

As promised, I got drunk last night.  Very drunk.  Cathartically drunk.  The kind of drunk I haven’t been in a distressingly long time.

The drinking began on Oblivia’s rooftop terrasse, then moved to the window of the Café, then to my kitchen table.  It ended when I said good night to Setare and saw that the morning’s sun had already risen.

My god, but I needed it.

My hangover was waiting for me when I awoke, and I wore it like a shroud for the rest of the day.  Even so, I felt better than I have in weeks, or at least I did in the moments when my head stopped pounding. 

Note to self: remember to get soused every once in a while.  It’s good for you.

§ 8 Responses to Purged

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Purged at The Smoking Section.

meta

