Mercury retrograde; or, Near and Far

October 18, 2007 § 9 Comments

I did not expect… to find a footpath toward integration.

I wrote that last August, and it seems as though I’m finally getting somewhere. 

Sometime between then and now, I’ve managed to bridge some things in my life that I have always lived separately.  Remember that Sesame Street sketch in which Grover demonstrates the difference between “near” and “far” by running back and forth across a large room until he falls down exhausted?  That’s pretty much it in a nutshell, except that in my case, I’ve been running endlessly back and forth between thought, expression, and my experience of home.

Care to unpack that, Vila?  Well, okay, but don’t expect a straight line.  In the meantime, watch this

§ 9 Responses to Mercury retrograde; or, Near and Far

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mercury retrograde; or, Near and Far at The Smoking Section.

meta

