Here

December 21, 2007 § 4 Comments

I am in an apartment on a numbered street in the East Village.  I am also exhausted and very much on the rag.  Even so, I managed a drink at a bar on Avenue A and a slice of pizza at Nino’s, which I finished while walking through Tompkins Square Park. 

Oh, and when I walked into the bar they were playing Fairytale of New York, which was kind of a nice touch.

More soon…

§ 4 Responses to Here

  • Michel says:

    You know, I never even thought of what it would be like to move while on the rag. The joys of being a guy, I guess.
    Enjoy NYC. I wish you all the best.
    BTW, did you know the fuckers in Britain in England want to censor that song? And only because Kristy McColl says the word “faggot.” The only reason it might not be censored is because she died in a tragic accident.
    What a strange world.

  • Vila H. says:

    Yes, I had heard that… (Sighs.) By the way, I haven’t moved, though I am at this moment daydreaming about the possibility. For now, research trips will have to suffice.

  • uberfrau says:

    do you have a phone number???

  • Vila H. says:

    Sadly, no–like you, my host is post-land line. Is there such a thing as a temporary cell phone?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Here at The Smoking Section.

meta

