Night, distracted

January 24, 2008 § 7 Comments

I am tired but not sleepy. 
There’s no food in the fridge. 
R.’s suitcase is empty except for a shirt, a bra, and three plastic bags. 
I can’t decide if I want a glass of scotch or not.
I am running out of cigarettes.
I am in dire need of a haircut.
It is really fucking cold.
The stairs need shoveling.
I think I have to get a cell phone.
I can’t afford a cell phone.
I can’t stop thinking about him.
I shouldn’t have picked up when my mother called.

§ 7 Responses to Night, distracted

  • zura says:

    Aw… sounds like someone needs a little hug. :}

  • zura says:

    Tag, you’re it.

  • Vila H. says:

    Hmm… a hug wasn’t quite what I had in mind, but I suppose it’ll do. ;)

  • carloman says:

    Hiya V,
    first time writer long time reader. i just have to say that reading your blog is highly enjoyable. it sort of feels like i’ve found somebody’s diary on the street, only the cover’s missing and there’s no way to know whose it is, thereby removing any potential for guilt while reading it…
    well, in your case there is a bit of guilt, due to the fact that your entries feel so personal. i was actually inspired a couple of times, particularly during your new year’s entry. absolutely awesome! keep it up, if you can.

  • Frank says:

    You’ve been tagged.

    LOL about the hug, BTW.

  • Vila H. says:

    Carloman: Hi, and thanks. I like your image of finding someone’s diary on the street, which must happen sometimes.

    Frank: I guess getting tagged twice means I really have to do it, eh? :)

  • zura says:

    Hug’s all I got right now. ;) And Frank, I tagged her first. Heh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Night, distracted at The Smoking Section.

meta

