Longing

March 26, 2008 § 5 Comments

I am imagining a circle of friends on a terrasse

and sidewalks without snow

and summer dresses with falling straps

and the shy freckles of shoulders

and drinks that have fruit in them

and windows that have been left open

and the way the sun looks

when it sets deep into night. 

§ 5 Responses to Longing

  • One of the things I really like about summer is other people’s music. Whether it’s obnoxious rap from a car window, or someone practising jazz across the alley, or wondering who the neighbours are who have such very cool taste in music. I just like that I get to hear it.

  • Frank says:

    Just yesterday I saw a couple dresses for mare and I to wear at the next Summer Dress Splinter Cell Get-Together. Now I must find one for Jonas. I’m really looking forward to it.

  • kommoner says:

    nice

  • husk says:

    yeah that sounds about right

  • Vila H. says:

    Alison: I’ve always liked that too.

    Frank: You do realize that I’m going to hold you to the dresses, don’t you?

    Kommoner: Thanks.

    Husk: Yeah, I kinda figured.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Longing at The Smoking Section.

meta

